Poem: No Blocks

Writers block – not – part of the plan nor the ideas of conversation spilling ink on my papers – word is bond metaphorically – I’d pause

Clocks ticking tock gripping notes post with tense ideas sparked under closed eyes lids – I started to drift on drafts – pause

Cliff hangers never simple – but out of the language paraphrases into visual patterns and usually off inspiration – I’d paused

Today Marta trips to high institutions – type of sounds I hear these environments it’s giving me energy and ideas of humanity – go – and again I’d pause

How are you still single and yet write about all this passion intimacy – veracity – in poetry?

Because Nas birth my pen back in ’92 – with them amazing stories – pause – I heard I listened to this lyrical warrior visualizing the words out my stereo – my hero

Go – for years I watched Uncle Noble sleep with speakers against his ears – what you’re thinking

I mocked him – it hooked me too – the frequencies – and I lost 10% hearing…

But I gained life – I saw – I heard a deeper picture – through music I traveled the entire universe and then I found the pause – wait this is poetry…

Leave a comment